Affiliate of Pikes Peak Community Foundation

PO Box 904, Colorado Springs, CO 80901

Board of Directors

The Colorado Springs Diversity Forum Board is comprised of 25 members. Members include the CSDF co-chairs, standing committee chairs, and at-large members. Board Co-Chairs are elected by the Board. Nominees or applicants for the Board must complete this application form. Board members must be approved by majority vote of the Board members present at any meeting. Potential co-chairs are nominated by a Board member, and appointed by a majority vote of Board members present at any meeting. Terms are staggered, so that some trustee positions turn over at the end of each year.

Board members will normally serve a three calendar-year term, which may be extended by one term with the approval of the Board. The Board and each standing committee are expected to stagger the terms of co-chairs, so that one co-chair rotates out of position each year.

Board responsibilities revolve around stewardship and sustainability of the Diversity Forum and include primarily financial, policy, and legal decision-making. The Board is responsible for identifying resource needs and sustainable funding; for setting policy and process for the organization; for serving as a public figure for the Diversity Forum; and for making pertinent operational decisions related to committees, task forces, programs, assignments, personnel and volunteers. The Board meets monthly and provides guidance, accountability, and oversight for the activities of CSDF as well as linkage and coordination between its committees, members, and community network. CSDF Board Application.

2014 Board Roster
Jon Duncan, CSDF Chair, President and CEO, Managed Business Solutions
Gary Peacock, CSDF Immediate Past Chair, Market Manager, Wal-Mart Inc
Mia Ramirez, CSDF Vice-Chair, Sr. Community Health Specialist, Kaiser Permanente

Dee Vazquez Sabol, CSDF Secretary, Community Engagement and Outreach Officer, Pikes Peak Library District
Sue Ager, CSDF At Large
Dennis Apuan, CSDF Ex-Officio
Jacqueline Buster, CSDF Ex-Officio, Associate, Booz Allen Hamilton
Josh Deere, CSDF At Large, Attorney, Hanes Hrbacek & Bartels LLC 
Sue Ager, CSDF At Large
Teressa Hill, CSDF Membership Recruitment and Retention,Section 8 Property Manager, RASA II Economic Development Corporation 
Fletcher Howard, CSDF Ex-Officio, Commander, Falcon Division, CSPD
Jay K. Lee, CSDF At Large, Director of Operations, US Taekwondo
Shirley Martinez, CSDF Immediate Past Co-Chair, EEO Specialist Human Resources, Colorado Springs Utilities

Deborah Oleson, At Large, District Manager, Sodexo Healthcare
Robert Stein, CSDF Communications and Media Relations, Sales Manager, Univision 46 KVSN / Telefutura 27 KGHB
Michelle Talarico, CSDF At Large, Co-Owner, Picnic Basket Catering Co/Cravings Special Events /Buffalo Gals Grilling Co
Jason Thompson, CSDF AtLarge, Director of Diversity and Inclusion, United States olympic Committee
Denise Whinnen, CSDF Public Affairs and Government Relations, 
Colorado Deputy Director-Colorado Progressive Strategies, The Gill Foundation

Website Builder